Not affiliated with the US Social Security Administration

Social Security Office Federal Holidays

Most Social Security offices will be closed in 2017 on the following federal holidays. Please contact your local office to verify.

Also check for information regarding emergency closures.

2017
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's day
Monday, January 16 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day

Ads

Recent Content

What is the Maximum Social Security Retirement Check?

The average Social Security check is $1,372 per month, or $16,464 per year.

The highest Social Security check when initiating benefits at "full retirement age" (age 66 if you were born between 1943 and 1954) is $2,788 a month, or $33,456 a year.

The highest Social Security check when initiating benefits at age 70 is $3,680 a month, or $44,162 a year.

Ads


Sponsored Links

Not affiliated with the US Social Security Administration